Monthly Archives: August 2017

ISOC.SG AGM 25 Aug 2017


25 Aug 2017 Fri, 7-9pm
Venue: Red Hat Singapore office, AXA Tower Level 10 (nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar)
Internet Society Singapore Chapter (ISOC Sg)

Results: Executive Committee 2017/2018

President: Benjamin Ang
Vice President: Ankur Gupta
Secretary: Sofia Morales
Treasurer: Sanjeev Gupta
Education Chair: Jay Nagarajan
Programme Chair: Bryan Tan 
Webmaster: Roland Turner
International Liaison: Ang Peng Hwa
Independent auditors: Mili Semlani and Harish Pillay

Previous Message

Dear members and colleagues,
You are invited to this year’s ISOC Sg’s Annual General Meeting. This is where we review the year past, and plan for the next year’s activities. So do come and meet up!
You may also want to take the opportunity to renew your membership fee, if it’s lapsed. If you’d like to bring a friend, they can register on the spot to be a member too.


7.00-7.30pm – Arrival, dinner networking, membership renewal payments and other admin, attendance and quorum check. (Note: Chapter Constitution 7.8: At least 25% of the total voting membership or thirty (30) voting members, whichever is the lesser, present at a General Meeting shall form a quorum.)
7.30-8.30pm – AGM
8.30-9.00pm – AOB, close


  1. Confirm previous minutes from previous AGM by President and Vice President
    1. Review and confirm minutes of meeting from AGM 2016
    2. Note matters arising
  2. Finance by Treasurer, with Hon Auditors
    1. Report on Statement of Accounts FY2017 (1 Jun 2016-31 May 2017)
    2. Elect Honorary Auditors for FY2018.
  3. To receive and adopt the report of Activities FY2017 by Programme Chair and Education Chair: Benjamin Ang, with other Officers
  4. To elect Committee Members FY2018 By President and Vice President – Please see eligibility and nomination procedures below.
  5. AOB

If you wish to put forth any other matters not included in this notice, please write to ISOC Sg at [email protected] by 23 Aug 2016, 5pm Singapore time.


This is the Nomination Notice and e-Nomination Form for the ISOC SG Committee. If you wish to make nominations for any of the posts, please complete this form and return it to the Secretariat via email any time before the start of the AGM.

Please note that ONLY current (paid up) member of ISOC Singapore who are residing in Singapore, and have been a member for one (1) year or more, can stand for election to the Committee as an Officer.

ONLY current (paid up) members of ISOC Sg can make nominations and vote. Corporate and Student members are welcome to attend but are not entitled to vote.

Voting process:
Names for the offices shall be proposed and seconded at the Annual General Meeting and election will follow on a simple majority vote of the members.
Unless with the prior approval, in writing of the Registrar or an Assistant Registrar of Societies, majority of the Committee Members shall be Singapore Citizens and/or Singapore Permanent Residents. In addition, the President, Secretary, Treasurer and their deputies shall be Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents. Foreign Diplomats shall not serve as Committee Members.
Names for the above offices shall be proposed and seconded at the Annual General Meeting and election will follow on a simple majority vote of the members.
All office-bearers, except the Treasurer, may be re-elected to the same or related post for a consecutive term of office. The term of office of the Committee is one year.


Term (1 Sep –31 Aug) FY 2018 FY 2017 FY 2016 FY 2015
President   Bryan Tan Ang Peng Hwa Harish Pillay
Vice President   Indranil Mukherjee Bryan Tan Ang Peng Hwa
Secretary   Lim May-Ann Lim May-Ann Tay Wei Kiang
Treasurer   Sofia Morales Steven Liew Bryan Tan
Education Chair   Jayanth Nagarajan Benjamin Ang Benjamin Ang
Programme Chair   Benjamin Ang Indranil Mukherjee Grace Chng
Other roles:   External/International Liaison Officer: Ang Peng Hwa Communications Officer: Sanjeev Gupta

External Liaison Officer: Harish Pillay

Communication Chair: Steven Liew

Student Chapter Chair: Yannis Li

Honorary Auditors

(2 pax)

  Yvonne Lim

Sanjeev Gupta

Yvonne Lim

Tay Wei Kiang

Tan Boon Tham

Indranil Mukherjee